Commission on Youth Services

Board Members

Angela Ciottone – Chairperson
Robert Ravens-Seger – Vice Chairperson
Mary Shelton – Secretary
Eugenia Drake – Member
Officer Steve Orlowski – Member
Member – VACANT
Sandy Yost – Director of Social Services
Student Member – Jonathan Ciottone
Student Member – Erin Russell


Sue Lawshe, JD, LMFT


  • Youth Services Commission
    December 16, 2019 6:30 pm

  • Parks and Recreation Commission
    January 2, 2020 7:00 pm

  • Youth Services Commission
    January 20, 2020 6:30 pm

Town of East Granby, CT


The Commission on Youth Services plans, develops and operates programs and services for youth in East Granby. The Commission uses both town funds from our operating budget and state, federal and private grants to pay for its activities. Commission members work closely with our Youth Services Coordinator, who splits her time between East Granby and Granby.

The Commission on Youth Services meets the third Monday of each month. It is made up of 7 members, 5 adults and two teenagers, who are appointed by the Board of Selectmen. The adult members serve three year terms, while terms for teenage members are a minimum of one year. The Youth Services Coordinator is a paid, part-time town employee.

Programs and Events

Youth Action Council

Juvenile Review Board


Meeting Minutes & Agendas

    2019 [+]

    2018 [+]

    2017 [+]

    2016 [+]