Economic Development Commission

Board Members

Paul J Oliva – Chairman
Leslie Marques –Secretary
David Iannucci – Member
Oliver Davis – Member
Paul Thulen – Member
Todd Zessin – Member
Kerry Flaherty- Member
Thomas Lally- Alternate
Chick Bistany– Alternate


Gary Haynes
Director of Community Development

PHONE (860) 653-3444

FAX (860) 653-4017


  • Economic Development Commission
    January 24, 2022 6:00 pm

  • Economic Development Commission
    February 28, 2022 6:00 pm

Town of East Granby, CT


The East Granby Economic Development Commission meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Public Hearing Room at the Town Hall. The Commission is comprised of nine appointed members including seven regular members and two alternates.

The Economic Development Commission serves as an advisory board to the Planning & Zoning Commission. The Economic Development Commission reviews conceptual and pending land use applications, and through Town Staff makes advisory comments to the other Boards and Commissions. The Economic Development Commission’s primary function is to develop policies that support business growth, development, retention, and expansion. As a Commission the three primary goals are to increase revenue for the Town to help reduce the property tax burden, create good paying jobs, and provide needed services to the local businesses and residents of East Granby.

Forms & Documents

Minutes, Agendas and Reports

    Draft Maps for POCD [+]

    2021 [+]

    2020 [+]

    2019 [+]

    2018 [+]

    2017 [+]

    2016 [+]