TOWN & SCHOOL BUILDING COMMITTEE MINUTES

SPECIAL VIRTUAL MEETING December 22, 2021 – 6:00 pm

- 1. CALL TO ORDER -- A virtual meeting of the East Granby Town & School Building Committee was held via Zoom and call-in. Chairman Jim Hayden called the meeting to order at 6:03 pm. In attendance were Jim Hayden, Bob Ravens-Seger, Tim Butler, Jim Velleman, Rick Granger, and Mike Malloy.
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT -- none
- 3. CORRESPONDENCE none
- **4. MINUTES** B Ravens-Seger made a motion to accept the November 4, 2021, minutes as presented. Seconded by R Granger. J Velleman abstained and the remainder voted in favor. **Motion Approved.**

5. OLD BUSINESS

- a. **Project Update Roads** -- J Hayden reviewed the roads report he had emailed to the Committee. It included data in a street list format which showed that at the end of year three of the five-year plan, 18.14 miles of the 22-mile project have been completed. It also noted the completed paving of the parking lots at the Town Hall campus and South End Fire House, and the RCC access road.
- b. Project Update Floydville Scour Remediation No Report

6. NEW BUSINESS

- **a.** Next Meeting Date Subject to the call of the Chair. J Hayden told the Committee that at the most recent meeting of the Board of Selectmen, he volunteered to continue as the Chair of this Committee after his retirement as First Selectman effective December 31, 2021. The Board accepted.
- **b.** Approve Bills There was a list of bills reviewed for approval:

Biodrawversity

\$ 2,660.00

Galasso

\$186,799.86

Newgate Rd bill has 15% retainage, no charge for rework in the spring

Galasso \$ 8,185.24

Newgate Rd aprons

Galasso \$ 27,290.76

Newgate Rd aprons

Barbara Marsele \$ 75.00

Committee Clerk--December 22, 2021

M Malloy made a motion to approve all the bills as listed. Seconded by B Ravens-Seger. **Motion Approved Unanimously.**

7. PUBLIC COMMENT -- none

8. ADJOURN – R Granger made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:16 pm. Seconded by J Velleman. **Motion Approved Unanimously.**

Respectfully submitted, Barbara A. Marsele Committee Clerk