## **East Granby Board of Education**

**Special Meeting Minutes for** 

Monday, December 28, 2020

## **Board Members Present:**

Bob Paskiewicz Bob Ravens-Seger Michele Holt Kerry Pond John Welsh Lucia Ziobro John Ziobro

## **Board Members Absent:**

Lynn Landolina

John Corcoran

## **Others Present:**

Melissa Bavaro-Grande, Superintendent Robert McGrath, Allgrove School Principal Timothy Phelan, EGMS Principal Karen Gogel, Dir. Student Support Services Marsie Luckenbach, Seymour Principal Antonio DeMelo, EGHS Principal Marjorie Light, Curriculum/PD Director Patrick Gustafson, EGAP Candidate Bill George, EGPS Information Technology Beth Webster, Visitor

GCTV

Amanda Cormier, Visitor

# I. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

With a quorum present, Bob Paskiewicz, Chairperson, called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m., and all recited the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### **II.** Recommended Actions

# a. Approve Administrators' Contract 2021-2024

The Board discussed provisions of the Agreement. John Welsh, on behalf of Negotiations Committee, expressed appreciation for EGAA on participating in an exceptionally professional negotiations session.

*MOTION:* a motion was made by Bob Ravens-Segar, seconded by Michele Holt to accept the agreement with EGAA for 2021-2024. (FOR: Bob Paskiewicz, Bob Ravens-Seger, Michele Holt, John Welsh, Karey Pond, and John Corcoran. OPPOSED: John Ziobro and Lucia Ziobro. *Motion approved.* 

## b. Approve New Assistant Principal

*MOTION:* A motion made by Bob Ravens-Seger, seconded by John Ziobro to accept Patrick Gustafson as the new Assistant Principal. *Motion approved unanimously*. All congratulated Patrick and welcomed him to East Granby Public Schools.

## III. Adjournment

*MOTION:* a motion made by John Welsh, seconded by John Ziobro to adjourn the meeting. *Motion approved unanimously*. The special meeting was adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Michele Holt Board Secretary